Friday, May 10, 2013

Dinky 500: 1966

The second Dinky 500 was held on May 21, 1966. The junior team - the Sprocketmen - won the race. This is the same team that won in '65.
Kneeling: Terry Shutters. Standing: Daryl Smith, Bill Tucker, Ed Parker, Frank Hamilton, Steve Chitwood, Larry Marhanka.

In the mini tricycle race for girls, the senior team: Nancy Redelman, Betsy Shaffer, Diane Kielbasa, Cheryl Pleak, Anne Bailey and Becky Drennen won in the chain-driven division. The sophomore team: Shirley Nolte, Kathy King, Judy Barnett, Kathy Fultz, Pat Napier, and Marsha Bate won in the regular tricycle division.

Info and photos from the Greensburg High School yearbook.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We value your comments! Thank you!